Out October 21: Aloonaluna “The Gilded Hegemony of Stars”


Pre-order up now on our Bandcamp site.

Lynn Fister’s Aloonaluna project is well known in the cassette world. She has released full length albums on Hooker Vision and Digitalis Limited, plus split cassettes and 7″ singles with the likes of Motion Sickness of Time Travel, Ant’lrd and Starry Crowns. She has been featured on Pitchfork’s The Out Door column, Tiny Mix Tapes, and NPR’s All Songs Considered.


On October 21, Fister’s Aloonaluna will release her first full-length vinyl album, The Gilded Hegemony of Stars, on Scioto Records and distributed through CTD Ltd. Preorder coming soon.

Coming Fall 2016

Arriver – Emeritus | Classic and modern strains of rock, metal, and prog blended into a uniquely vicious hybrid. Features members of Songs:Ohia/Magnolia Electric Company and Viza Noir.

Bloodthirsty Virgins – Bloodthirsty Virgins | Songs of heartbreak, betrayal, and redemption. Rock and roll music filtered through a cinematic lens. (Out November 4)

Awards Banquet: New Video for “(What Have You Done To Me?) Ohio”

The latest in a series of videos from Awards Banquet’s debut album, If Not Now Then Summer.

New Tapes

Mike Shiflet “Abstracting Grace”


Lisa Bella Donna “Skylines”


New Vinyl

Awards Banquet “If Not Now Then Summer”

If Not Now Then Summer is the debut album from JP Olsen’s band, Awards Banquet. A record of alternately sunlit and seething Olsen originals, it evokes the homemade sonics of Flying Nun, the airiness of Loaded-era Velvet Underground and the driving menace of early Suicide, all the while supporting Olsen’s lyrical wit and memorable, deadpan vocal delivery.


John Stuart Mill “Forget Everything”

First time on vinyl. John Schmersal’s (Crooks on Tape, Vertical Scratchers, Enon, Brainiac) 1999 solo album released under the name John Stuart Mill marries the off-kilter chord progressions and guitar tuning of his work with Brainiac with a subdued lo-fi vibe. Order Now


Scioto Records Now Distributed by CTD Ltd.

We are happy to announce that all Scioto Records releases are now available through CTD Ltd. Our releases are now available to record stores worldwide!